Jump to content

The Forum of Election Management Bodies of South Asia


11th FEMBoSA Meeting

On behalf of Election Commission of Bhutan, H.E. Major General Vetsop Namgyel, Ambassador of Bhutan to India accepted FEMBoSA Logo from Shri Sushil Chandra for Election Commission of Bhutan assuming the role of new Chair of FEMBoSA 2021-22

News Ticker
  • 11th Meeting of the FEMBoSA was hosted by Election Commission of Bhutan on 11 August 2021 in virtual format
  • Nepal


    Election Commission of Nepal

    Election Commission of Nepal is a constitutional Election Management Body in Nepal. The Constitution of Nepal has made arrangements about the Election Commission in Section 24, article 245 to 247. The constitution has embraced the competitive multiparty democratic system, adult franchise and periodic elections as fundamental guiding principles of democracy. Depending on the constitutional provisions, the Commission has the responsibility to conduct the elections of different tires – federal, provincial and local bodies – as per the stipulated electoral systems.

    Visit Website

    Constituents of Election Commission

    Ma. Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya.jpg
    Ma. Dinesh Kumar Thapaliya
    Chief Election Commissioner
    Ishwari P. Poudyal.jpg Ram Prasad Bhandari.jpg Dr. Janaki Kumari Tuladhar.jpg agun Shamsher J.B.R.jpg
    Hon'ble Ishwari P. Poudyal
    Election Commissioner
    Hon'ble Ram Prasad Bhandari
    Election Commissioner
    Ma. Dr. Janaki Kumari Tuladhar
    Election Commissioner
    Ma.Sagun Shamsher J.B.R.
    Election Commissioner



  • Create New...